• Max. Altitude: 5550m
  • Duration: 22days
  • Grade: Moderate
  • Best Season: Autumn and Spring
  • Walking Per Day: 5-6 hours

  • Description

The Three Passes trek is the ultimate Everest experience. This route takes in all the highlights-both in terms of Mountain View and local Sherpa culture- and combines them into a complete journey through the Everest region. Keep in mind, this trek is one of the most challenging teahouse treks in Nepal. The Three Passes trek includes Renjo La (5370m), Cho La (5420m) and Kongma La (5545m).

The Three Passes Trek starts from Lukla following Dudh Koshi Valley to the Central trading post of Everest region, Namche Bazaar, a junction for trekkers, locals and expeditions’ teams. Through classic EBC trekking trail till Dingboche, trek goes ahead to Chhunkung to Lobuche via the first pass of the trek i.e. Kongma La (5545m). Witnessing the beauty of the mighty Mt. Everest from Kalapatthar, we descend back to Dzonglha (4830m) to Thangnak (4680m) via the second pass of the trip, Cho La Pass (5420m) all the way upto Gokyo (4790m). An excursion to the fourth and fifth lakes would be an extra attraction in Gokyo Valley. Gokyo Ri is considered as the best view point in the entire Everest Region and Ngozumpa Glacier is the largest in the Nepal Himalyas. Finally, we ascend to Lungde (5200m) via Renjo La (5345m), the third pass of the trek. At the end, the trek ends at the starting point of this entire trip i.e. Lukla. All along this trail, friendly local people, mesmerizing scenery, picturesque villages with wide variety of culture, traditions, flora & fauna, colorful festivals, beautiful monasteries will capture your heart.

Day 01   :  Arrival in Kathmandu

Day 02   :  Explore Kathmandu

Day 03   :  Kathmandu (1300m) to Lukla (2845m) to Phakding (2610m)

Day 04   :   Phakding (2610m) to Namche (3440m)

Day 05   :   Rest Day at Namche (3440m)/Hike to Khunde Monastery (3840m)

Day 06   :   Namche (3440m) to Debuche (3734m)         

Day 07   :   Debuche to Dingboche (4410m)

Day 08   :   Rest at Dingboche (4410m)

Day 09   :   Dingboche (4410m) to Chhukung (4730m)

Day 10   :   Rest at Chhukung(4730m)

Day 11   :   Chhukung (4730m) to Kongma La (5535m) to Lobuche (4940m)

Day 12   :   Lobuche (4940m) to Gorakshep (5164m) to Everest Base Camp (5350m) to Gorakshep (5164m)

Day 13   :   Gorakshep (5164m) to Kalapatthar (5545m) to Gorakshep (5164m) to Dzonglha (4830m)

Day 14   :   Dzonglha (4830m) to Cho La Pass (5420m) to Thangnak (4680m) to Gokyo (4790m)

Day 15   :   Rest Day at Gokyo/Climb Gokyo Peak

Day 16   :   Gokyo (4790m) to Renjo La (5345m) to Lungde (5200m)

Day 17   :   Lungde (5200m) to Thame (3792)

Day 18   :   Thame (3792) to Namche (3440)

Day 19   :   Namche (3440) to Lukla (2845)

Day 20   :   Lukla (2845) to Kathmandu

Day 21   :   Rest Day at Kathmandu

Day 22   :   Spare Day

Related Packages